Main Organising Committee

Burwarton & District Agricultural Society

President: Viscount Boyne DL
Vice President: David Robinson

Officials For The Show – 2018

Organising Committee

Chairman: Mary Williams
Vice Chairman: Alan Watkins
Treasurer: Robert McCabe
Show Manager: Glenys Allen
Show Chaplain:  Revd Terry Mason

Fred Allen: Young Farmers
Stuart Allen: Committee
Sophie Aylett: Committee
Andrew Barnard: Main Ring Chief Steward
Steve Barnes: Conservation area
David Bleser and Louise Tyson: Car Parks
Mike Bradbury: Committee
Martin Clack: Vice Chairman, Livestock Committee
Ann Constable: Village Green Chief Steward
Wendy Richards: Chief Steward, Catering and Food Hall
David Evans: Chief Steward, Sheep
Ron Evans: Showground Manager
Richard Fisk: Chairman Horse Committee
Tom Giles: Committee member
David Green: Committee member
Helen Groves,Chief Steward – Members Catering
George Hill: Horticulture Section
Denise Ingram: Horticulture Section
Andrew Jackson:Vice Chairman, Horse Committee
Peter Kirton: Chief Steward, Beef Cattle
David Lowe: Committee member (Gates)
Caroline Mann: Chief Steward Entertainments
Richard Morgan: Livestock Committee & BioSecurity Officer
David Mulliner: Chief Steward Tradestands
Alice Price: Chief Steward Craft Demonstration
David Rogers: Livestock
Gill Rollings: Horse Field Team
David Sanders: Showground Manager
Philip Thornycroft: Chief Steward, Gates
Ken Vine: Awards
David Watson Jones: Committee member
Brian Williams: Tradestand Committee
Mandy Williams: Chairman, Livestock Committee
Richard Yates: Sponsorship Officer
Sally Yates: Chairman, Home/Handicraft/Floral Art
Charlie Moss – YFC Co-opted member

Health & Safety Officer: Eric Krawszik, Minos Services

2019 Tickets

Save money buy your advanced tickets.

Available from 1 April 2019.

2019 Ticket prices will be confirmed and advised in December 2018.

Please note: tickets are a higher price on the day at the gate